As a Muslim, every one should know about halal e codes list and pig fat code. It does not just apply to food but to all aspects of everyday life. The term, in its most common sense, covers all foods allowed to the faithful, mainly of animal origin. Halaal is meat from sheep, cattle, goats, and camels, poultry and rabbits. Seafood is also allowed. Conversely, pork, often cited as an example, is not tolerated, nor is the meat of an animal that has not undergone the ritual of Islamic slaughter.
The rules are strict and allow the meat to be declared fit for consumption. Pakistani celebs who let showbiz for Islam. Advent of Islam in asia. Inventions by Pakistanis. It depends. Here we have listed Haram and Halal e codes list to easily identify pig fat code in any food item.
Then they eat red meat and wasted the fat.
All pigs are cut in slaughter houses under the food authority department and it was a serious problem to dispose of all the fat they got by pigs. The authority did an experiment to make soap with it so they can bring it in use instead of burning it as it was burnt about 60 years ago. Other companies jumped into this business as it was a cheap source to get the oil from pig fat. And after this. Muslim contries refuse to buy such products and it was a serious issue for the companies. Ecodes was the only solution for them so they start printing pig fat code as halal e codes.
Nowadays, it is very hard to identify halal e codes so people are eating with pig fat code in food items without their knowledge. These are some of the results:. The results of this research show the scientific miracle in the sanctity of pork, as all these damages, which are found in meat, fat and pig blood, make the pork haraam for itself, not for casual or acquired, and this is what our Lord Almighty said. If we talk about all Muslim countriesMultinational companies earn a lot just by selling their products to Muslim countries and:.
If Allah ask us to avoid something then it means there must be a big reasone. Note by author: if i mistakly made any mistake please let me know by using contact forum so i can correct it. View list source. Muslim consumer group. February 15, November 6, In Pakistan forbidden eatables are being sold in markets openly whereas the public is unaware of these products.
This is very much disappointing and alarming for us.
Haram and Halal e codes list (pig fat found in food items)
She told me that not all flavors are Halal. From that day I started my search about Haram food products which are avalible in Pakistan in abundancenow let me start this topic from this :. Allah swt has given clear guidelines on what can and cannot be consumed. In addition we have also been instructed in manners and behavior of eating.
Eating and drinking also becomes a way by which a Muslim remembers the bounties of Allah swt and by observing the rules of Shariah, he also shows his commitment to his religion. You can check this linkThis will help you out to get information about Halal Food in detail. Even you can ask about haram and halal products from Admin of this website.
Chemicals are often added to foods as preservatives, to add colour, to help different food substances combine in processed food e. These chemicals are known as additives. Most additives included in a product must be listed on the packaging label. Additives which have been approved usually have numbers.
Those with E numbers have been approved by European Union. Therefore all the food additives with E numbers are not Haram, however some food additives with E numbers are Haram. Mainly those food additives derived from animal source which are Haram themself.
No mineral sourced colour or food additives is Haram. Only animal sourced animal derived from Haram Animals are Haram. Check the link below for E number Products List. Meat; Which is not slaughtered according to Islamic Shariah Laws.
Pig Meat; Meat which is obtained from the Pig. Alcohol and Drugs; All types of intoxicants are haram in islam which can lead to the state of unconsciousness. Gelatin; Produced from animal mainly from Pig but if the source is Cow, chicken or fish then it is halal. Cholesterol; Source is always animal if the animal is Halal and slaughterd according to Islamic laws then it is considered as halal.
Diglyceride; If extracted from plants then it is halal, but if the source is animal then it should be from halal animal which is slaughtered in line with Islamic guidelines. Glycerol, Glycerine, Glyceryl; The source can be Plants, Animal, or Synthetic but if the source is animal the product is haram.
Rennin, Rennet; It is a protein which is used in preparation of cheese for curdling of the milk, it is haram. Hormones; Animal Hormones are haram source and it is a common source, you should confirm the source. Meat of Carnivore animals; The meat of all carnivore animals is also forbidden in Islam. Please check the ingredients of every food brand, which you use.
Also check any or all-new products you use before making your purchase. If you have any doubts, you may write or phone to the manufacturer, so far they have been very helpful to us and it will put your mind at ease.E codes ingredients. The code indicates an ingredient which is some type of food additive. The E indicates that it is a "European Union approved" food additive.
If you never saw one before, probably you don't live in the European Union. Other countries have different food labelling laws.Soan Papdi Making Video - Indian Sweets Making Videos
Even inside the EU, sometimes they use the code, sometimes they still write the word. Halal : Halal is a Quranic term which means allowed or lawful. Halal foods and drinks are permitted for consumption by Allah-the Supreme Law Giver.
Eating Halal is obligatory on every Muslim. Haram : Haram is a Quranic term which means prohibited or unlawful. Haram foods and drinks are absolutely prohibited by Allah.
Eating Haram is forbidden for every Muslim. Mushbooh : Mushbooh is an Arabic term which means suspected and cover a grey area between Halal and Haraam. If one does not know the Halal or Harm status of a particular food or drink, such a food or drink is doubtful.
A practicing Muslims prevents himself from consuming doubtful things. E Codes:. E Curcumin, turmeric [Colouring] halal. E Tartrazine [Colouring] [possible allergic reaction] halal. E Chrysoine Resorcinol [Colouring]? E Quinoline Yellow [Colouring] [possible allergic reaction] halal. E RiboflavinSodium Phosphate [Colouring] mushbooh. E Yellow 2G [Colouring]?
E Cochineal, Carminic acid, Carmines [Colouring] [animal origin] haram. E Orcein, Orchil [Colouring]? E Carmoisine, Azorubine [Colouring] halal. E Amaranth [Colouring] halal.
E Scarlet GN [Colouring]? E Ponceau 6R [Colouring]? E Erythrosine [Colouring] halal. E Red 2G [Colouring] halal. E Indanthrene blue RS [Colouring]? E Patent Blue V [Colouring] halal.
E Indigo carmine, Indigotine [Colouring] halal. E Copper complexes of chlorophylls and chlorophyllins i Copper complexes of chlorophylls ii Copper complexes of chlorophyllins [Colouring] haram. E Greens S [Colouring] [possible allergic reaction] halal. Eb Caustic sulphite caramel [Colouring] [likely to be GM] halal. Ec Ammonia caramel [Colouring] [likely to be GM] halal.
Ed Sulphite ammonia caramel [Colouring] [likely to be GM] halal.In the list of ingredients. If ingredients contains these codes then those types of products are haram.
Some says e contains plant extract or animal. How to find it out the difference? For this clarity u hv to contact the company of particular product.
Every where e and is comman in they say green dot confirm as vegetarian or as halal what to do children eats them very much.
E E E is it halal or not. And the juice made by Thailand with those codes. I m from dubai here is also E is normally using in so many thing I HV a chocolate and milk I checked it now and I'm shocked now Im going to through I never use this again Thank u. Britannia biscuits Indian products Is used ,e. Or haraam? Is E soya lecithin is haram and can we find whether it extract from plant or animal????? Thank you! Is E soy,soya lecithin haram? And how can we find whether it extract from plant or animal?
I bought a margerine with halal logo. I our muis should check all product with halal logo. Some of products without E only enter the number it's haram or halal how will clarify please. Code Number of Haram Food Additives.This news about lays chips Haram is spreading like a wild fire in Pakistan through sms and mails that Lays chips are not halal and it contains E code which is a salt of animal origin and obtained from pig fat. This issue as it relates to Islam is sensitive for every muslim.
When some one tries to research for it and after googling the following result is obtained. Origin: Sodium salt of inosinic acid Ea natural acid, that is mainly present in animals.
Commercially prepared from meat or fish sardines. May also be produced by bacterial fermentation of sugars. Flavor enhancer. Inosinic acid and inosinates do not have the specific umami taste but strongly enhance many other flavours, there by reducing the amounts of salt or other flavor enhancers needed in a product.
It can be obtained from sardines fish. It can be made from brewer yeast extract which is a by-product of beer making process. It can be extracted from pig meat.
If method 1 is used then it is Halal. If method 2 is used then it is not Haram but it is better to avoid it. However if method 3 is used then most certainly it is Haram. Lays Certificate Following is the description of E taken from Wikipedia, there is no word of pig used, so it is not proved in any where that E is pig fat. It is a food additive often found in instant noodles, potato chips, and a variety of other snacks.
It is used as a flavor enhancer, in synergy with monosodium glutamate also known as MSG; the sodium salt of glutamic acid to provide the umami taste. A review of literature by an FDA committee found no evidence of carcinogenicity or adverse effects on reproduction. They make a beautiful collection Year wise and by name of Rabi-ul-awal Mubarik ho Hazoor -saw ne farmaya jis na sab say phaly Rabi-ul-awal ki mabarak di us per jannat wajab ker di jay Share This:.
Post Author: Mohsin Javaid.An initiative of : Wageningen University. The list of really prohibited E-numbers is very short; E and E as these are made of or contain insects.
E is made by insects, like honey, but does not contain insects and thus is generally considered halal.
What is E 631 in Lays Chips?
All other E-numbers are basically permitted and also widely used in Islamic countries. However, this does not mean that all additives are always halal. In many additives fatty acids are used in the production. And it is a matter of concern for many Muslims where these come from.
If these are from plant origin, they are halal, if they are from animal origin they may be halal or haram, depending on the animal, see also below. Chemically they are identical, from the chemical composition it can not be determined whether animal or vegetable fat has been used. Another complication is that additives can be listed by their chemical name or by their E- number. In the EU the producer has to provide the name or the number or both. Outside the EU many countries use the same numbering system, but generally without the E, and in other countries only the chemical names are used.
The list of additives that may be of animal origin, or may contain fatty acids that may have been derived from animal origin, can be found here. In that list also the chemical name is provided. Fats, whether from plant or animal origin, consist of glycerol and generally 3 fatty acids. Fats can be split in fatty acids and glycerol the same reaction also takes place in the intestine when fats are digested.
The fatty acids can be purified and reconnected to glycerol as mono- di- of triglycerides glycerol with 1, 2 or 3 fatty acids respectively.
Many additives consist of these semi-natural fats, which act as emulsifiers. Chemically the fatty acids from animal or plant origin are identical.
Therefore the origin is of no importance for the function in the food. Producers thus normally choose the cheapest oils to make these fats. This is generally some vegetable oil, which makes the additives halal. However, animal fats can not be excluded and thus the same additive may be sometimes haram. In the Islamic world there are several additional discussions on additives containing fatty acids.
Here we will mention the two points of issue, but, unless there is agreement among Islamic scholars, we do not further elaborate on the arguments of all parties concerned. The first issue is the presence of animal fatty acids. If this fatty acid originates from pork, it is generally considered haram.
If it is from other animals, it is generally considered halal. However, there is a discussion whether animal fat from other animals as pigs, is halal when the animal is not slaughtered in the prescribed Islamic way. The second issue is whether the presence of fatty acids originally derived from pork, makes the additives haram.
The final additive, as present in the products, is not present in pork it is not a natural component and thus is not by definition haram. According to Islam the use of alcohol is forbidden, as it may influence the mind of the person and thus his behaviour.
Unfortunately when the Quran was written, the word alcohol did mean only ethanol. Nowadays, chemically, alcohol means all chemical components with an -OH or alcohol group. Unfortunately in common daily language, alcohol means either ethanol, or any drink with a certain percentage of ethanol. For religious purposes and in daily life ethanol and alcohol thus are identical, but for chemists ethanol is just one of many alcohols.
Ethanol is produced during the fermentation of a product by mainly yeasts. In most cases this results in very low percentages, and these are not influencing the brain. In products such as bread, yoghurt, kefir and similar, ethanol is produced during the production. Still, these products are halal, as the percentage of alcohol in the final product is extremely low.E-Numbers represent specific food additives, used by the food industry in the manufacture of various food products.
The E numbering system was developed in order to keep track of massive amounts of additives available in the market and became a legal requirement on packaging in the s.
E stands for European and thus denotes that additives tagged with an E number has passed safety tests and has been granted use in the European Union. In order to standardize and avoid confusion, each additive is assigned its own unique number.
INS maintains the same number for each additive but without the E. Categories Food additives can be divided into several groups, although there is some overlap between them.
The list below gives a brief detail on each category. Acids Food acids are added to make flavours "sharper", and also act as preservatives and antioxidants. Common food acids include vinegar, citric acid, tartaric acid, malic acid, fumaric acid, lactic acid.
Acidity regulators Acidity regulators are used to change or otherwise control the acidity and alkalinity of foods. Anticaking agents Anticaking agents keep powders such as milk powder flowing freely. Antifoaming agents Antifoaming agents reduce or prevent foaming in foods. Antioxidants Antioxidants such as vitamin C act as preservatives by inhibiting the effects of oxygen on food, and are generally beneficial to health.
Bulking agents Bulking agents such as starch are additives that increase the bulk of a food without affecting its nutritional value. Food colouring Colourings are added to food to replace colours lost during preparation, or to make food look more attractive. Colour retention In contrast to colourings, colour retention agents are used to preserve a food's existing colour.
Emulsifiers Emulsifiers allow water and oils to remain mixed together in an emulsion, as in mayonnaise, ice cream, and homogenised milk. Flavours Flavours are additives that give food a particular taste or smell, and may be derived from natural ingredients or created artificially.
Flavour enhancers Flavour enhancers enhance a food's existing flavours. Flour treatment agents. Flour treatment agents are added to flour to improve its colour or its use in baking.
Humectants Humectants prevent foods from drying out. Preservatives Preservatives prevent or inhibit spoilage of food due to fungi, bacteria and other microorganisms. Propellants Propellants are pressurised gases used to expel food from its container. Stabilizers Stabilizers, thickeners and gelling agents, like agar or pectin used in jam for example give foods a firmer texture. While they are not true emulsifiers, they help to stabilize emulsions.
Sweeteners Sweeteners are added to foods for flavouring. Sweeteners other than sugar are added to keep the food energy calories low, or because they have beneficial effects for diabetes mellitus and tooth decay.
Thickeners Thickeners are substances which, when added to the mixture, increase its viscosity without substantially modifying its other properties The Halal additives list has been established by The Halal Technical Committee JAKIM in and it has been improvised to match with current EU approved additives.
The main additives you need to be aware of are:. Riboflavin Vitamin B2. Quinoline Yellow. Erythrosine BS.